Mission
in the future?

A lot is changing at the moment, and that also has an impact on the mission. How do we need to respond as an organization and as a church? The shipment order still exists. Even if circumstances are constantly changing, we should always reconsider how we can participate. God continues to build His kingdom worldwide, even more than ever. He works in a wondrous way. Thank God!

We work with the body of Christ, not just a denomination. We are not alone. We are part of a greater whole. We need others! We continuously learn from others. God’s kingdom is not built through competition, but through cooperation, communication and perseverance.

 

partner
well.

The call to follow Jesus is a relationship call. relationship to God and relationship to man.
Raphael Oettinger, missionary in Norway
Long gone are the days when everyone “cooks their own soup”. The works exchange ideas, work together, complement each other.
Andreas Becker, head Base Team, deputy managing director

partner well.
concretely lived.

This is what it looks like at various locations for our coworkers.

We
move something!
A large team of Germans, Romanians and Moldovans

This year, for the eleventh time, we went to Romania (Olanesti) and Moldova (Pohrebeni) for one week each with 22 young adults and four fully loaded cars. There we organized children’s programs and a youth evening with the local employees in six different villages. It’s nice to see that we can encourage the employees in Romania and Moldova and lay a foundation on which they can build.

Vasile and Birgit Chiciudean-Bubeck, Regional Managers Romania

Together
from now on.
A lot is easier with a partner.
Follow
Jesus together!
And the miracle happens.

Together we work together in the fields, harvest strawberries, plant new fields and in the midst of all this we started a church two years ago. Living, working and community building close together is not always easy. You challenge each other and sometimes offend, but we are always encouraged to stick with it: stick with the individualrelationships and keep going to follow Jesus with all your heart. And that’s where the miracle happens. Hearts connect and God’s presence is tangibly released. Jesus became one of us so that we can follow him together.

Raphael Oettinger, municipal building and agriculturalproject in Norway

 

 

partner well.
It takes you and me!

The core value of “partner well” runs like a red thread through the history of Kontaktmission. 10 years ago Kontaktmission achieved it like this:

In partnership – we work together with partners worldwide to implement our vision sustainably.

Church oriented – we work with the sending church as well as with the church on the mission field.”

 

Today, 2022, we put it this way:

Partner well – we work with the body of Christ, not just one denomination. We are not alone. We are part of a greater whole. We need others! We continuously learn from others. God’s kingdom is not built through competition, but through cooperation, communication and perseverance. ”

 

At its core, it is about people getting to know Jesus as their Savior. Christians agree on that. Christianity is as colorful as the autumn leaves these days. There are countless different works, organizations and denominations. The AEM alone (Arbeitsgemeinschaft Evangelikaler Missionen e.V.), to which Kontaktmission belongs, has more than 90 mission organizations with over 4,000 missionaries. The time when everyone “cooks their own soup” is long gone. The works exchange ideas, work together, complement each other. It is no different on the mission field. The network of organisations, clubs, NGOs, churches and associations is so confusing that one could lose track. But this results in a never-ending multitude of opportunities to work together and partner well to the mission statement together. In the end, it is often obviously God Himself who makes connections, connects hearts, gives ideas and connects people.

 

If a German association, whose heart beats for mission, reaches the administrative limits of its possibilities, we can integrate it into our network and take on administrative tasks. If a local missionary needs an NGO to work effectively, we can find a suitable NGO or start one ourselves. If a missionary would like to start an association himself in order to be able to work even more effectively, we can release him to do so. Of course we don’t do this all the time. But we examine and pray. And if there is a good opportunity to stay tuned together, we use it; because it is about people getting to know Jesus as their Savior.

 

When we partner well, it’s like a rope team, in order to enable our employees to live called, we use tried and tested “rope teams” again and again or form new ones. God himself assigns everyone their place in the rope team. At first glance, of course, the “active players” are needed: missionaries, prayers and donors, the sending church, mission organizations, network partners. The sending church has a particularly important role to play in this. Already at the time of the first apostles she put the missionary commission into practice. What does this partner well between the church and the missionaries look like?

 

I asked Michael Haberstroh from the EfG Eichstetten, who, as a mission officer, is particularly concerned about partner well.

As a mission leader, what motivates you to stay active with the missionaries?

We have the best message in the world. But we have a small sphere of activity as a church. But our concern is to participate in worldwide evangelism!

What does partner well look like?

It thrives on regular communication. Write e-mails, call, send parcels, small acts of kindness or even better: a visit to the mission field. This is of course a special highlight for the missionary. The missionary’s contribution is to share personally, to say what he enjoys, what he suffers from, what moves him. This is important to the church. In this way we can share joy and sorrow with one another and stand up for one another.

 

At second glance, in addition to the “active players”, it also needs those who make such a rope team possible in the first place. People who, figuratively speaking, make the ropes, mark the paths and tan shoe leather. It takes people who create the hiking maps, who sell cucumbers for snacks and who planted the grain for baking the bread on the summit. None is more or less important. In order for Jesus’ followers to go “into all the world,” many different members are needed. The closer we look, the more we realize that in the end each of us is needed. No matter where we are, how we use our gifts to bring glory to God and pursue our profession and calling.

 

In the end, it takes you and me to partner well – even if we are sometimes not even aware of it!

 

Andreas Becker

Head Base Team, deputy managing director

give now

Mission
in Zukunft?

Vieles ist momentan im Umbruch, und das hat auch Auswirkungen auf die Mission. Wie müssen wir als Organisation und als Gemeinde darauf reagieren? Der Sendungsauftrag besteht nach wie vor . Auch wenn sich die Umstände stetig ändern, sollten wir immer wieder neu überlegen, wie wir uns beteiligen können. Gott baut sein Reich weltweit weiter, sogar mehr denn je. Er wirkt auf wundersame Weise. Gott sei Dank!

Wir arbeiten mit dem Leib Christi zusammen, nicht nur mit einer Denomination. Wir sind nicht allein. Wir sind Teil von einem großen Ganzen. Wir brauchen andere! Wir lernen kontinuierlich von anderen. Gottes Reich wird nicht im Wettbewerb gebaut, sondern mit Zusammenarbeit, Kommunikation und Ausdauer.

 

GEMEINSAM
DRANBLEIBEN.

Der Ruf, Jesus nachzufolgen, ist ein Ruf in Beziehung. Beziehung zu Gott und Beziehung zu Menschen.
Raphael Öttinger, Missionar in Norwegen
Die Zeiten, in denen jeder „seine eigene Suppe kocht“, sind längst vorbei. Die Werke tauschen sich aus, arbeiten zusammen, ergänzen sich.
Andreas Becker, Leiter Basisteam, stellv. Geschäftsführer

GEMEINSAM DRANBLEIBEN
Konkret gelebt.

So sieht das an verschiedenenen Einsatzorten bei unseren Mitarbeitern aus.

Wir
bewegen was!
Ein großes Team aus Deutschen, Rumänen und Moldawiern

Für uns ging es dieses Jahr zum elften Mal mit 22 jungen Erwachsenen und vier vollgeladenen Autos jeweils eine Woche nach Rumänien (Olanesti) und Moldawien (Pohrebeni). Dort haben wir mit den Mitarbeitern vor Ort in sechs verschiedenen Dörfern Kinderprogramme und einen Jugendabend gestaltet.

Es ist schön zu sehen, dass wir die Mitarbeiter in Rumänien und Moldawien ermutigen dürfen und ein Fundament legen, auf dem sie aufbauen können.

Vasile und Birgit Chiciudean-Bubeck, Regionalleiter Rumänien

Ab jetzt
gemeinsam.
Mit Partnerin fällt vieles leichter.
Gemeinsam
Jesus nachfolgen!
Und das Wunder geschieht.

Gemeinsam arbeiten wir zusammen auf den Feldern, ernten Erdbeeren, bepflanzen neue Felder und mitten in all dem gründeten wir vor zwei Jahren eine Gemeinde. Das enge Miteinander-Leben, Arbeiten und Gemeinde- Bauen ist nicht immer einfach. Man fordert sich gegenseitig heraus, eckt auch mal an, doch immer wieder sind wir ermutigt, dranzubleiben: Dranbleiben an den einzelnen
Beziehungen und dranbleiben, um Jesus mit ganzem Herzen nachzufolgen. Und genau dort geschieht das Wunder. Herzen verbinden sich, und Gottes Gegenwart wird spürbar freigesetzt. Jesus wurde einer von uns, sodass wir ihm gemeinsam nachfolgen können.

Raphael Öttinger, Gemeindebau und landwirtschaftliches
Projekt in Norwegen

GEMEINSAM DRANBLEIBEN.
Es braucht Dich und mich!

Der Grundwert „gemeinsam dranbleiben“ zieht sich durch die Geschichte der Kontaktmission wie ein roter Faden. Vor 10 Jahren hatte die Kontaktmission das so formuliert:

 „Partnerschaftlich – wir arbeiten weltweit mit Partnern zusammen, um unsere Vision nachhaltig umzusetzen.
Gemeindeorientiert – wir arbeiten mit der sendenden Gemeinde genauso zusammen wie mit der Gemeinde auf dem Missionsfeld.“

 

Heute, 2022, formulieren wir das so:
Gemeinsam dranbleiben – wir arbeiten mit dem Leib Christi zusammen, nicht nur mit einer Denomination. Wir sind nicht allein. Wir sind Teil von einem großen Ganzen. Wir brauchen andere! Wir lernen kontinuierlich von anderen. Gottes Reich wird nicht im Wettbewerb gebaut, sondern mit Zusammenarbeit, Kommunikation und Ausdauer. “

 

Im Kern geht es darum, dass Menschen Jesus als ihren Retter kennenlernen. Darüber sind sich die Christen einig. Die Christenheit ist dabei so bunt wie das Herbstlaub in diesen Tagen. Es gibt unzählige unterschiedliche Werke, Organisationen und Denominationen. Alleine die AEM (Arbeitsgemeinschaft evangelikaler Missionen e.V.), zu der die Kontaktmission gehört, zählt mehr als 90 Missionswerke mit über 4.000 Missionaren. Die Zeit, dass jeder „seine eigene Suppe kocht“, ist längst vorbei. Die Werke tauschen sich aus, arbeiten zusammen, ergänzen sich. Auf dem Missionsfeld ist das nicht anders. Das Netzwerk aus Organisationen, Vereinen, NGOs, Gemeinden, Verbänden ist so unübersichtlich, dass man den Überblick verlieren könnte. Aber daraus ergibt sich eine nicht endende Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten zusammenzuarbeiten und gemeinsam am Missionsauftrag dranzubleiben. Am Ende ist es oft offensichtlich Gott selbst, der Verbindungen herstellt, Herzen verbindet, Ideen gibt und Menschen miteinander vernetzt.

 

Wenn ein deutscher Verein, dessen Herz für die Mission schlägt, mit seinen Möglichkeiten an administrative Grenzen kommt, können wir ihn in unser Netzwerk integrieren und Verwaltungsaufgaben übernehmen. Wenn ein Missionar vor Ort eine NGO braucht, um effektiv arbeiten zu können, können wir eine passende NGO suchen oder selbst eine gründen. Wenn ein Missionar selbst einen Verein gründen möchte, um noch effektiver arbeiten zu können, können wir ihn dafür freisetzen. Natürlich machen wir das nicht pauschal und immer. Aber wir prüfen und beten. Und wenn sich eine gute Möglichkeit zum gemeinsamen Dranbleiben bietet, nutzen wir sie; weil es eben darum geht, dass Menschen Jesus als ihren Retter kennenlernen.

 

Beim gemeinsam Dranbleiben ist es wie bei einer Seilschaft, um berufen leben zu ermöglichen, nutzen wir für unsere Mitarbeiter immer wieder bewährte „Seilschaften“ oder bilden neue. Gott selbst weist dabei jedem seinen Platz in der Seilschaft zu. Auf den ersten Blick braucht es natürlich die „aktiven Player“: Missionare, Beter und Spender, die sendende Gemeinde, Missionswerke, Netzwerkpartner. Der sendenden Gemeinde kommt dabei eine besonders wichtige Rolle zu. Sie hat schon zur Zeit der ersten Apostel den Missionsauftrag praktisch umgesetzt. Wie sieht dieses gemeinsam Dranbleiben zwischen der Gemeinde und den Missionaren aus?

 

Ich habe nachgefragt bei Michael Haberstroh aus der EfG Eichstetten, der als Missionsbeauftragter das gemeinsame Dranbleiben besonders auf dem Herzen hat.

Was motiviert Dich als Missionsbeauftragten, aktiv an den Missionaren dranzubleiben?

Wir haben die beste Botschaft der Welt. Aber wir haben einen kleinen Wirkungskreis als Gemeinde. Aber unser Anliegen ist es, an der weltweiten Evangelisation teilzuhaben!

Wie sieht das Gemeinsam Dranbleiben konkret aus?
Es lebt von regelmäßiger Kommunikation. Emails schreiben, anrufen, Päckchen schicken, eben kleine Liebesdienste oder noch schöner: ein Besuch auf dem Missionsfeld. Das ist natürlich ein besonderes Highlight für den Missionar. Der Beitrag des Missionars ist, sich persönlich mitzuteilen, zu sagen, an was er sich freut, worunter er leidet, was ihn bewegt. Das ist für die Gemeinde wichtig. So können wir Freud und Leid miteinander teilen und füreinander einstehen.

 

Auf den zweiten Blick braucht es neben den „aktiven Playern“ genauso diejenigen, die so eine Seilschaft überhaupt ermöglichen. Menschen, die bildhaft gesprochen die Seile herstellen, die Wege markieren und Schuhleder gerben. Es braucht Menschen, die die Wanderkarten erstellen, die Gurken für das Vesper verkaufen und das Korn zum Backen des Gipfelbrots angepflanzt haben. Dabei ist keiner mehr oder weniger wichtig. Damit Jesu Nachfolger „in alle Welt“ gehen können, braucht es viele unterschiedliche Glieder. Je genauer wir hinschauen, umso mehr merken wir, dass es am Ende jeden von uns braucht. Ganz egal, wo wir sind, wie wir unsere Gaben Gott zur Ehre einsetzen und unseren Beruf und unsere Berufung ergreifen.

 

Um gemeinsam Dranzubleiben braucht es am Ende Dich und mich – auch wenn wir uns dessen manchmal gar nicht bewusst sind!

 

Andreas Becker
Leiter Basisteam, stellv. Geschäftsführer

jetzt spenden