Olive oil

nativ and organic.

The high-quality organic olive oil comes from Greece. The olives were hand-picked last winter and carefully “cold-pressed” into olive oil by certified organic farmers and in accordance with legal guidelines using mechanical methods. These organic farmers are all sustainable family businesses that have joined together as familyfarms (www.ffarms.gr).

Order here
now!

Contact and
order.

We provide the olive oil in two variants:

5 l – Bag-In-Box packaging for 70 € 

Parcel with 6 x 0.5 l bottles for 60 €

Shipping for up to two bag-in-box packs or a Parcel with six bottles costs €6.70. For larger orders, we strive for the cheapest shipping price. Payment is made on account. We will send this to you with the delivery. If you have any questions, please send an email to olivenoel@kontaktmission.org.

The olive oil is delivered in an environmentally friendly and tasteless bag-in-box packaging. The oil is protected from light and air and can be stored for about two years. A practical outlet tap ensures clean filling into smaller containers. Valuable vitamins and antioxidants are retained longer if the oil is stored cool and the bottling vessels are tinted or stored in a dark environment.

Packaging.

Social
Projects.

Due to high unemployment and rising cost of living, many people in Greece are increasingly in financial distress. Basic foodstuffs have become a precious commodity for the “ordinary citizen.” Often there is no money to pay for medical bills, medicines or energy costs.

With the proceeds of the olive oil project and donations, social-deaconal services of the community in Thessaloniki in Greece are made possible. In the following areas:

Food Bank
Provision of basic foodstuffs

Aid
on rental costs, electricity costs, heating costs, training costs

Medical Supplies
medical expenses, medication

Community Center
Homework help, language courses, creative employment

Dear friends,

Dear friends,

We are very grateful to God for the “Olive Oil Project” because it gives us the opportunity to support many social-missionary projects in our mission work in Thessaloniki, Greece. We are a church that was founded in 2005  by Kontaktmission workers in Thessaloniki. It was a great encouragement to us that the church was able to fund the running costs from the start. But God very soon gave us the desire to help people in need. This was made even more urgent by the economic crisis in Greece. Therefore, more financial resources were needed, which we as a church could not raise. Nevertheless, we started social-missionary projects in faith. God has blessed this work and we have been able to help many people. The finances for these projects come 70% from donations and 30% from the income from the “Olive Oil Project”. Namely: Kontaktmission buys high-quality organic olive oil from Greece and sells it in Germany at a very lucrative price for the buyer. The profit that arises from this is then transferred to the church in Thessaloniki to promote social – missionary projects. The following could be cited as examples of such projects: food distribution, payment of electricity bills, purchase of heating oil, distribution of Bibles and calendars, co-financing of children and youth camps, support of missionary activities. At this point we would like to thank every donor and buyer, but also Kontaktmission and the volunteers who make the project possible.

 

On behalf of Thessaloniki Mission Team

Timotheos Antoniadis

give now

Olivenöl

nativ und bio.

Das hochwertige Bio-Olivenöl stammt aus Griechenland. Die Oliven wurden im vergangenen Winter handverlesen und von zertifizierten Biobauern sorgfältig und den gesetzlichen Richtlinien entsprechend mit mechanischen Verfahren „kalt gepresst” zu Olivenöl verarbeitet. Diese Biobauern sind alle nachhaltig arbeitende Familienbetriebe, die sich als familyfarms (www.ffarms.gr) zusammengeschlossen haben.

Jetzt hier
bestellen!

Kontakt und
Bestellung.

Wir vermitteln das Olivenöl in zwei Varianten:
5 l – Bag-In-Box Verpackung für 70€
Karton mit 6 x 0,5 l – Flaschen für 60€

Der Versand für bis zu zwei Bag-In-Box-Packungen oder einem Karton kostet 6,70€. Bei größeren Bestellungen bemühen wir uns um den günstigsten Versandpreis. Die Bezahlung erfolgt auf Rechnung. Diese senden wir Ihnen zusammen mit der Lieferung.
Bei Fragen schreiben Sie gerne eine E-Mail an olivenoel@kontaktmission.org.

Das Olivenöl wird in einer umweltfreundlichen und geschmacksneutralen Bag-In-Box-Verpackung geliefert. Das Öl ist darin vor Licht und Luft geschützt und für etwa zwei Jahre haltbar. Ein praktischer Auslaufhahn sorgt für sauberes Abfüllen in kleinere Gefäße.
Wertvolle Vitamine und Antioxidantien bleiben länger erhalten, wenn das Öl kühl gelagert wird und die Abfüllgefäß getönt sind oder in dunkler Umgebung gelagert werden.

Verpackung.

Soziale
Projekte.

Aufgrund der hohen Arbeitslosigkeit und der steigenden Lebenshaltungskosten sind viele Menschen in Griechenland zunehmend in finanzieller Not. Grundnahrungsmittel sind für den „Normalbürger“ ein kostbares Gut geworden. Oft fehlt Geld, um Arztrechnungen, Medikamente oder Energiekosten bezahlen zu können.

Mit dem Gewinn aus dem Olivenöl-Projekt und Spenden werden sozial-diakonische Dienste der Gemeinde in Thessaloniki in Griechenland ermöglicht. Und zwar in folgenden Bereichen:
Lebensmittelbank
Bereitstellung von Grundnahrungsmitteln
Beihilfe
zu Mietkosten, Stromkosten, Heizkosten, Ausbildungskosten
Medizinische Versorgung
Arztkosten, Medikamente
Community Center
Hausaufgabenhilfe, Sprachkurse, kreative Beschäftigung

Liebe Freunde,

wir sind Gott sehr dankbar für das „Olivenöl Projekt“, denn dadurch haben wir die Möglichkeit, viele sozial – missionarische Projekte in unsere Missionsarbeit in Thessaloniki, Griechenland zu unterstützen. Wir sind eine Gemeinde, die 2005 von Mitarbeitern der Kontaktmission in Thessaloniki gegründet wurde. Es war für uns eine große Ermutigung, dass die Gemeinde von Anfang an in der Lage war, finanziell für die laufenden Kosten aufzukommen. Gott hatte uns aber schon sehr bald das Anliegen gegeben, bedürftigen Menschen zu helfen. Dies wurde noch dringender durch die Wirtschaftskrise in Griechenland. Deshalb waren mehr finanzielle Mittel nötig, die wir als Gemeinde nicht aufbringen könnten. Trotzdem haben wir im Glauben sozial – missionarische Projekte angefangen. Gott hat diese Arbeit gesegnet und wir konnten vielen Menschen helfen. Die Finanzen für diese Projekte kommen zu 70 % aus Spenden und zu 30 % durch die Einnahmen aus dem „Olivenöl Projekt“. Und zwar: Die Kontaktmission kauft hochwertiges biologisches Olivenöl aus Griechenland und vertreibt es in Deutschland zu einem für den Käufer sehr lukrativen Preis. Der Gewinn, der dabei entsteht, wird dann an die Gemeinde in Thessaloniki überwiesen, um die sozial – missionarischen Projekte zu fördern. Als Beispiele solcher Projekte könnte man folgende anführen: Lebensmittelverteilung, Bezahlung von Stromrechnungen, Einkauf von Heizöl, Verteilung von Bibeln und Kalendern, Mitfinanzierung von Kinder und -Jugendfreizeiten, Unterstützung von Missionseinsätzen. An dieser Stelle möchten wir uns bei jedem Spender und Käufer ganz herzlich bedanken, aber auch bei der Kontaktmission und den freiwilligen Helfern, die das Projekt ermöglichen.

 

Im Namen des Missionsteams von Thessaloniki

Timotheos Antoniadis

jetzt spenden